أطباء كليتوريد Clitoraid

الدكتورة مارسي باورز Marci Bowers، جرّاحة الترميم الشهيرة:

في 27 مارس- آذار 2009، وفي عيادة "كولورادو" الخاصة بها، قامت الدكتورة مارسي باورز بأول عملية جراحية على الإطلاق لإصلاح البظر في الولايات المتحدة، واستعادة وظيفة البظر واللذة الجنسية كلياً لثلاثة من ضحايا ختان الإناث التي قامت كليتوريد Clitoraid بتحوليهن إليها.
إنها أول طبيبة أمريكية متطوعة في Clitoraid، وقد سافرت إلى فرنسا خلال رعاية كليتوريد Clitoraid لعمليات التدريب على يد الدكتور بيير فولدس Pierre Foldes، والذي كان رائدا بارعاً في جراحة إصلاح البظر التي تعيد اللذة الجسدية وبالتالي الكرامة إلى المرأة.
والدكتورة باورز هي جرّاحة الحوض وأمراض النساء ذات سنوات من الخبرة تناهز ال 25 عاماً، وخبيرة بارزة في مجال الرعاية الصحية للمتحولين جنسياً. ولمدة 8 سنوات تدربت في ترينيداد، في "كولورادو" مع الدكتور "ستانلي بايبر" الأسطوري والذي يعتبر "الأب الروحي لجراحة المتحولون جنسياً". في عام 2010 قالت أنها انتقلت إلى منطقة سان فرانسيسكو وقد قامت حتى الآن بإجراء أكثر من 1000 جراحة أولية لإعادة تعيين الأعضاء التناسلية، إضافةً لقيامها بإجراء نحو 240 عملية جراحية للجنسين في العام الواحد. أصبح للدكتورة باورز أيضا شهرة دولية واسعة حول عمليات اعادة بناء البظر للنساء اللاتي يعانين من تشويه أعضائهن الجنسية (الختان). وقالت أنها قد كانت موضوعاً للعديد من الأفلام الوثائقية والمقالات بما في ذلك ظهورها في بنامج أوبرا الشهير، و صباح الاحد ل"سي بي إس" و "ديسكفري" للصحة. وقد تم تكريمها مؤخراً بتضمينها في قائمة الشخصيات الأكثر تأثيراً في العالم لعام 2012، باعتبارها واحدة من أكثر 100 شخص مؤثر من المثليين جنسياً.

إن فريق كليتوريد Clitoraid لفي غاية الامتنان من أن الدكتورة باورز قد تطوعت بوقتها بسخاء، وكذلك بخبرتها الكبيرة ومهاراتها الجراحية الاستثنائية لمساعدة النساء اللواتي ينتظرن جراحة إستعادة البظر بفارغ الصبر.

تقول الدكتورة باورز:

"إن استعادة المتعة الجنسية أمر ممكن تماما، حيث أن البظر بأكمله يحتوي على أعصاب حسية وليس فقط الجزء المبتور". وتضيف باورز موضحةً: "إن سلب الإحساس (من خلال تشويه الأعضاء التناسلية الأنثوية) يحدث من جراء تراجع الجزء المبتور إلى الوراء ومن ثم تغطيته تلقائياً بعد ذلك بالنسيج الناتج عن الندبة التي يتركها الجرح. في واقع الأمر فإن البظر يتم تقصيره بالختان لكن لا يتم إزالته كلياً - لأن معظمه مازال موجوداً بالداخل. الجراحة إذاً تمكن من إعادة الكشف عن جذع البظر المخفي. ثم بعد ذلك، ومن خلال تقنيات الجراحة التجميلية، نكون قادرون على إظهار جزء منه إلى خارج سطح الجلد، وخياطته جراحياً هناك، ويمكننا أيضاً إنشاء شفرين صغيرين من جديد في كثير من الحالات من خلال الاستفادة من الجلد المتاح المحيط بتلك المنطقة. وفي النهاية فإن الجزء الحسي يكون مكشوفاً، وخالياً من الجلد المغطي ومن انسجة النُدب، فيعود بالتالي لوظيفته مرة أخرى."

"ينبغي النظر للمتعة الجنسية على أنها واحدة من حواس الإنسان الأساسية ... تخيل لو أننا سلبنا من أطفالنا عيونهم وهم في مرحلة الطفولة؟ أو حاسة سمعهم؟ أو حتى حاسة الشم؟ فسيكون ذلك بمثابة اعتداء بالغ القسوة عليهم. نحن جميعا يجب أن نشعر بغضب لا يقل عن ذلك تجاه عملية تشويه الأعضاء التناسلية الأنثوية. وأهم ما يمكننا فعله هو استعادة هذا المنطق بكل ما في وسعنا."

لمزيد من المعلومات حول الدكتورة باورز: اضغط هنا
يرجى الاطلاع على المقال الذي نشره الدكتور بيير فولدس في مجلة الطب الجنسي، عام 2006
اضغط هنا


الدكتور هارولد ج هينينغ Harold J Hennin، طبيب "جينيور"، وحاصل على درجتي دكتوراة في الطب وزميل الكلية الأمريكية لأطباء النساء والتوليد:

الدكتور هينينغ، هو طبيب معتمد في أمراض النساء والتوليد. لقد كان في القطاع الخاص منذ عام 1986، وهو يقيم ويعمل حالياً في مدينة "أوسويجو"، بنيويورك، بالقرب من الطرف الشرقي من بحيرة "أونتاريو". ولد في ولاية كانساس، وأكمل تدريبه الطبي في تلك الولاية وحصل على درجة الدكتوراه في وقت لاحق في علم وظائف الأعضاء التناسلية. قام بعمل جراحات للجهاز التناسلي الأنثوي لنحو 30 عاماً، منها 20 عاماً في مجال التوليد أيضاً. لديه خبرة واسعة في العمل مع النساء وقضايا المرأة.

ولقد تدرب على يد الدكتورة باورز في الجراحات الترميمة للبظر، وهو يقدم هذا العلاج الآن في شمال ولاية نيويورك لخدمة الاحتياجات الجراحية في حالات تشويه الأعضاء التناسلية الأنثوية في الساحل الشرقي، في حين أن الدكتورة باورز تغطي الساحل الغربي.

الدكتور هينينغ يتطلع أيضاً إلى عمل جراحات ترميمية في منشأة كليتوريد Clitoraid الجديدة في بوركينا فاسو، والتي يطلق عليها اسماً غير رسمي آخر وهو "مستشفى المتعة" من قبل المتطوعين من أجل ضحايا تشويه الأعضاء التناسلية الأنثوية، وقد خطط لحضور الافتتاح. وهو يعتزم التبرع بتجهيزات لازمة للمشروع.

وشدد د. هينينج على أهمية الوعي المجتمعي، سواء في الدول الغربية أو في أفريقيا من أجل التقليل من حدوث ختان الإناث. قائلاً "إن استعادة المتعة الجنسية التي سُلبت من هؤلاء الضحايا هو أجمل ما قي تلك الجراحة التصحيحية، وإنني لأتطلع إلى مساعدة هؤلاء النساء. فبعد انضمامي إلى الحركة الرائيلية، فُتحت عيني على القضايا التي تعاني منها النساء في جميع أنحاء العالم، وليس فقط في مجتمعي المحلي، وهذا ما قادني إلى أن أكون جزءا من المسعى الطبي الإنساني لكليتوريد Clitoraid."

الدكتور جون ريد John Reid، زميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين، بكالوريوس طب وجراحة، وعضو الجمعية الملكية للممارسي الطب العام

يقول: "تأهلت في كيب تاون -عام 1979 وتخصصت في الجراحات العامة. ومارست العمل في المستشفى لعدة سنوات قبل أن أنتقل إلى إنجلترا لأصبح ممارساً عاماً، حيث أعمل الآن في عدد من المستوصفات في منطقة بريستول".

اهتماماتي في مجال الصحة الريفية الأفريقية هي أعلى من أي شيء آخر، ودفعني كلا المستويين الإنساني والرائيلي على العمل من أجل المساعدة في تغيير صورة ضحايا ختان الإناث في العالم بقدر ما أستطيع. لقد التقيت بالخبراء في هذا المجال، بما في ذلك الدكتور فولدس Foldes بباريس، حيث تلقنت منه أسلوبه البسيط والفعال في الجراحة العكسية.

أنا أتفاوض الآن مع أطباء التوليد البريطانيين ممن يندرج اختصاصهم التأميني تحت إطار الجراحات العكسية في محاولة لنشر هذا المنهج الرائد والمبسط والذي يتلخص في استئصال الندبة في البداية ثم يتبعها تعبئة تشريحية لجزء من نسيج البظر المتبقي ومن ثم تثبيته على الجدار الأمامي للمهبل. حيث يمكن لهذا العضو الحيوي في نهاية الأمر أن يعيد إنشاء نفسه في هذا المكان من جديد، ويمكن العثور عليه بسهولة من قبل الشركاء الجنسيين في المستقبل!

وإني لأتطلع إلى إيجاد دوري السياسي والإعلامي، في علاج الأنسجة التي تم تشويهها ظلماً في حين أنها من أهم الأنسجة الحيوية.

برنامج ما قبل وما بعد الجراحة

إن مرحلة ما قبل وما بعدالجراحة، وما يتخللها من تقديم للمشورة هي ملحقات أساسية لعملية جراحة إصلاح البظر.

إن تشويه الأعضاء التناسلية في الطفولة تؤدي إلى الصدمة الشديدة، وبالتالي فإن الإرشاد النفسي غالبا ما يكون ضرورياً لإعادة تأهيل مرضى- ما قبل وما بعد- الجراحات من الناحيتين النفسية والعقلية.

العلاج الجنسي إذاً هو جانب آخر من البرنامج في كليتوريد Clitoraid. والدكتور فولدس Foldes يصرّ على أن النساء بحاجة إلى مساعدة بعد إجراء العملية الجراحية في فهم كيفية العثور على المتعة من خلال تحفيز ذلك العضو الذي أُعيد بناؤه من جديد. كما أنهن يحتجن أيضاً إلى مساعدة نفسية لواقعهن الجسدي الجديد، حيث أنهن قد تعلمنّ منذ طفولتهن أن يشعرن دائماً بالذنب والخجل من احتياجاتهن الجنسية.

وحيث أن العديد من ضحايا ختان الإناث لم يتعرفن من قبل على متعة تحفيز البظر، فقد طلبت كليتوريد Clitoraid متخصصون متعددون في كل من علم الجنس وعلم النفس، وذلك لعمل برنامج مناسب بعد العملية لمساعدة هؤلاء النساء على تحقيق المتعة. ويتضمن البرنامج الجوانب الجسدية والنفسية.


لاري أشلي Larry Ashley، أستاذ مشارك في جامعة نيفادا، لاس ﭬيجاس، وأستاذ إكلينيكي مساعد في جامعة نيفادا سكوول للطب:

بما أن إصلاح الضرر النفسي الذي لحق بضحايا ختان الإناث لا يقل أهمية عن إصلاح الضرر الجسدي، فقد شعر فريق كليتوريد بسعادة غامرة عندما قام الدكتور "لاري أشلي" الخبير البارز في مجال الصدمات النفسية الجنسية، بالتطوع لتقديم خدماته.

أستاذ "أشلي" مختص تعليمي، ومستشار مؤهل لعلاج تعاطي الخمور والمخدرات، وناشط اجتماعي، وعضو مركز السلام والمواطنة العالمي، وهو أيضاً أخصائي علاج الإدمان وأستاذ مشارك مقيم في وزارة التربية والتعليم ومستشار في جامعة نيفادا، لاس فيجاس. إنه يختص بعلاج الصدمات الجنسية والصدمات النفسية العنيفة، مع التركيز بشكل أساسي على تدريب وإرشاد مختصي علاج الصدمة والادمان.
وسيقوم لدى كليتوريد Clitoraid، بتجميع وتدريب فريق من مقدمي الخدمة المجتمعية وطلاب الدراسات العليا لتقديم المشورة والعلاج لضحايا ختان الإناث قبل وبعد الجراحة على السواء. ومتابعة ما بعد الجراحة له أهمية خاصة، لأنه سيساعد المرأة على فهم تعظيم قدراتها الجديدة في المتعة الجسدية.

دكتورة بيتي دودسون Betty Dodson، مختصة شهيرة في علوم الجنس، وفنانة وكاتبة:

بيتي دودسون Betty Dodson، حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه، وهي فنانة ومؤلفة ومعلمة للجنس ولها شهرة دولية في مجال الحياة الجنسية للمرأة. إنها حققت اعترافاً عالمياً لثلاثة من معارضها الرائدة للفن الجنسي بين عامي 1960 و 1970 قبل أن تغادر عالم الفن لتصبح ناشطة نسوية ومدافعة عامة عن حرية المرأة الجنسية.

في عام 1973، بدأت تفعيل أنشطة لمجموعة للتوعية الجنسية للنساء، والتي أصبحت مؤخراً مجموعة "بادي سكس" Bodysex. وقد تعلمت النساء- تحت وصاية دودسون- في هذه المجموعات أن تقدر جمال أعضائهن التناسلية، وكذلك استكشاف خبرات متنوعة من النشوة الجنسية من خلال الاستمتاع الجنسي الذاتي.

دودسون لديها عيادة خاصة في مدينة نيويورك ولها موقع ويب نشط بعنوان:

وفي السنوات ال 10 الماضية، قدمت دودسون التوجيه لمساعدة النساء في أفريقيا من اللواتي عانين من تشويه لأعضائهن التناسلية (ختان) واستعادة بعض الشعور باللذة عبر مقاطع الفيديو التي تنشرها والاقتراحات حول كيفية استخدام الأدوات الجنسية المختلفة.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول الدكتورة دودسون: اضغط هنا

تبرّع

امنح شخصاً لم تقابله قط هدية لن ينساها!

المتجر

Clitoraid Doctors

Dr. Marci Bowers, Renowned Reconstructive Surgeon:

On March 27, 2009, at her Colorado clinic, Dr. Marci Bowers performed the first clitoral repair surgeries ever performed in the United States, successfully restoring clitoral functioning and the capacity for physical pleasure for three FGM victims, referred by CLITORAID.
The first American doctor to volunteer for CLITORAID, she traveled to France through CLITORAID’s sponsorship to train directly under Dr. Pierre Foldes, who pioneered this wonderful clitoral repair surgery that restores physical pleasure and dignity.
Dr. Bowers is a pelvic and gynecological surgeon with nearly 25 years experience, and a leading expert in the field of Transgender Healthcare. For 8 years she practiced in Trinidad, Colorado where she trained with the legendary Dr. Stanley Biber, considered the “father of Transgender Surgery”. In 2010, she relocated to the San Francisco Bay Area and has now performed over 1000 primary Genital Reassignment Surgeries, as well as performing an additional 240 ancillary gender surgeries per year. Dr. Bowers has also become an international authority on clitoral reconstruction for women who have suffered Female Genital Mutilation (FGM). She has been the subject of numerous documentaries, articles and features including appearances on Oprah, CBS Sunday Morning and Discovery Health. Dr. Bowers was recently honored to be included in the 2012 World Pride Power List, as one of the 100 most influential LGBT people of the year.

The CLITORAID team is enormously grateful that Dr. Bowers has so generously volunteered her time, considerable experience and exceptional surgical skills to assist women eagerly awaiting the clitoral reconstruction procedure.
In her own words:

“The restoration (of sexual pleasure) is possible because the entire clitoris is sensory, not just the amputated portion,” Bowers explained. “Sensation is robbed (through FGM) because the amputated portion retracts back and then gets covered by scar tissue. The clitoris is foreshortened by FGM but it isn’t removed – not even a majority of it. The restoration surgery exposes the clitoral stump. Then, with plastic surgery techniques, we are able to bring the exposed portion to the surface, suture it there and even create new labia minora in many cases by utilizing the available surrounding skin. The exposed sensory portion, free of overlying skin and scar tissue, is then there to function."

"Sexuality should be considered one of the basic human senses...imagine if we took our children and poked their eyes out in childhood? or their sense of hearing? or even smell? it would be an outrage and we all should feel no less outraged about this process of FGM and how important it is to do what we can to return that sense."


For more information about Dr. Bowers: click here
Please see Article By Dr Pierre Foldes Published in The Journal of Sexual Medicine, 2006
click here


Dr Harold J Henning Jr MD PhD FACOG:

Dr. Henning, is a board-certified obstetrician and gynecologist. He has been in private practice since 1986, and currently lives and practices in the city of Oswego, New York, near the eastern end of Lake Ontario. Born in Kansas, he completed his medical training in that state and later earned a Ph.D. in reproductive physiology. He has been doing gynecologic surgery for about 30 years and did obstetrics for 20 of those years. He has extensive experience in working with women and women’s issues.

He was trained under Dr. Bowers in the clitoral restorative surgery and now offers this treatment in Upstate New York serving the surgical needs of FGM on the East Coast while Dr. Bowers covers the West Coast.

Dr. Henning looks forward to also performing the restorative surgery at Clitoraid’s new facility in Burkina Faso, unofficially dubbed ‘The Pleasure Hospital’ by FGM victim volunteers and plans to attend the opening. He plans to donate equipment to the project.

Doctor Henning stressed the importance of community awareness, both in Western countries and in Africa to decrease the occurrence of FGM. "Restoring the sexual pleasure that has been taken away from such victims is the beauty of the corrective surgery, and I look forward to helping these women. After joining the Raelian Movement, my eyes were opened to issues that plague women throughout the world, not just in my local community and that is what led me to be part of Clitoraid's humanitarian medical endeavor."


Dr. John Reid FRCS MBChB MRCGP

I qualified in Cape Town in 1979 and specialized in general surgery. I practiced in the mission hospital environment for several years before moving to England to become a GP where I now work in several clinics in the Bristol area.

My interests in rural African health are second to none and I am motivated on humanitarian and Raelian levels to help alter the world picture for FGM victims if I can. I have met with experts in the field, including Dr Foldes of Paris where I have received instruction in his simple and effective reversal surgical technique.

I am negotiating with British Gynecologists under whose insurance remit the reversal procedure falls in our country to try and spread the word of this simple pioneering approach which involves scar excision initially followed by gentle dissection mobilization of the residual clitoral tissue to fixation on the anterior wall of the vagina. A resting place where this vital organ can reestablish itself and can at last be easily found by future sexual partners!

I look forward to finding my role in the politics, media and therapy of an unfairly mutilated but vital human tissue.

Pre & Post-Operative Program

Pre and Post-operative patient therapy and counseling are essential adjuncts to clitoral repair surgery.

Genital Mutilation is such a severe childhood trauma that psychological counseling is often necessary to assist pre and post op patients mental and emotional health.

Sexual therapy is another aspect of Clitoraid's program. Dr. Foldes insists that post-op women need help in understanding how to find pleasure through stimulation of their reconstructed organ. They also need help adjusting psychologically to the reality of their new physicality, since they have been conditioned since childhood to feel guilty and ashamed about their sexual needs.

Since many FGM victims have never before experienced pleasure through clitoral stimulation, CLITORAID asked several sexologists and psychologists to design an appropriate post-op program to help them achieve it. The program includes both physical and psychological aspects.

Larry Ashley, Associate Professor at UNLV and Clinical Assistant Professor at the University of Nevada Scool of medecine:

Because it’s just as important to treat the psychological damage done to FGM victims as it is to repair the physical damage, the Clitoraid team was thrilled when Dr. Larry Ashley, a leading expert in sexual trauma, volunteered his services.
Professor Ashley Ed.S., LADC, LMSW, LPC CPGC is an Addictions Specialist and Associate Professor in Residence for the Department of Counselor Education at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. He specializes in the treatment of combat and sexual traumas, with a primary focus on the training and mentoring of trauma and addiction professionals.
For Clitoraid, he will assemble and train a team of community providers and graduate students to provide counseling and therapy for FGM victims both before and after surgery. The post-surgical follow-up is especially important, since it will help the women accept and maximize their new capacity for physical pleasure.

Diana Urman, LCSW, licensed psychotherapist, clinical sex therapist and sex educator:

In her private practice in San Francisco, Ms. Urman sees a vast variety of clients with the wide
spectrum of concerns ranging from of lack of intimacy and decreased sexual libido to sexual preferences, gender concerns, transgender support including clients with alternative lifestyles and sexualities. She believes that human sexuality is the source of self knowledge, exploration, and opportunity for personal growth and development.
She views sexuality not from the disfunction-based model but rather from the prospective of pleasure and quality of life.
Her professional and personal goal is to serve humanity by assisting her clients in the process of self healing and growth realizing their full potential through expressing their sexuality which she views as a basic human right.

For more information about Ms. Urman: click here


Betty Dodson, Ph.D., Famous Sexologist, Artist and Author:

Betty Dodson, Ph.D., is an artist, author and sex educator as well as an international authority on women’s sexuality. She achieved worldwide recognition for three groundbreaking, erotic art exhibitions in the 1960’s and 70’s before leaving the art world to become a feminist activist and public advocate for women’s sexual liberation.

In 1973, she began running sexual CR (consciousness-raising) groups for women that later became her Bodysex Groups. Under Dodson’s tutelage, women in these groups learned to appreciate the beauty of their genitals as well as to explore the varied experiences of orgasm through masturbation.

Dodson has a private practice in New York City and maintains an active Web site: the past 10 years, Dodson has provided guidance to help women in Africa who suffered female genital mutilation (FGM) regain some sense of pleasure via her videos and suggestions about how to use various sexual gadgets.

For more information about Dr. Dodson: click here

Donate

Give someone you've never met a gift they will never forget!

Shop

Video

Clitoraid.com